Jefferson Davis Parish Library Board of Control Regular Meeting Minutes

137 N. Main St.

April 4, 2022

9:00AM

Call to order: Marcia Pfeiffer – President, presided and had a roll call vote and noted the following

Present Marcia Pfeiffer Stacy Viney Dianne Hebert Daniel Sparks Gwen Landry Ramona Hardee Absent Loma Bertrand John Marceaux

Also present were Clare Coleman, JDPL Director; Tiffany Theunissen, JDPL Financial Representative; Myra Spears, JDPL Administrative Assistant and Jason Onellion, Reporter Jennings Daily News.

Invocation – Stacy Viney led invocation.

Motion to Approve Agenda: Motion was made by Stacy Viney to approve agenda. Ramona Hardee seconded. Motion carried unanimously.

Approval of Minutes: Motion was made by Gwen Landry to approve the minutes of February 21, 2022, Board of Control as presented. Dianne Hebert seconded. Motion carried unanimously.

Reports: Board members received packets of information including the Director's report and Financial Statements, which were presented by Clare Coleman and Tiffany Theunissen.

Old Business: Reminder was given to Board to complete Ethics and Sexual Harassment Trainings.

Discussion was held regarding Board member attendance for ARSL Chattanooga trip. No motions or votes were made.

New Business: Discussion was held regarding Board member terms that expire in June. No motions or votes were made.

Motion was made by Gwen Landry to approve Patron Behavior Policy. Stacy Viney seconded. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion was made by Dianne Hebert to approve Library Filming Policy. Ramona Hardee seconded. Motion carried unanimously.

Board members reviewed Architect Proposals from Architects Beazley Moliere and ACSW Architects. Discussion was held on visiting libraries built by proposed Architects.

Adjournment: A motion was made by Daniel Sparks to adjourn meeting and seconded by Gwen Landry.

The meeting adjourned at 9:31AM.

The next board meeting is scheduled on June 20, 2022, at 9:00 AM Jeff Davis Arts & Technology Bldg., 137 N. Main St., Jennings.

Clare Coleman Secretary Marcia Pfeiffer President