Jefferson Davis Parish Library Board of Control Public Meeting Minutes

137 N. Main St.June 20, 20229:00AM

The Jefferson Davis Parish Library Board of Control met for a public meeting. The public meeting was opened at 9:00AM.

Call to Order: Marcia Pfeiffer- President, presided and had a roll call and noted the following:

Present Marcia Pfeiffer Ramona Hardee Daniel Sparks Stacy Viney John Marceaux Gwen Landry Dianne Hebert Absent Loma Bertrand

Also present were Clare Coleman, JDPL Director; Tiffany Theunissen, JDPL Financial Representative; Myra Spears, JDPL Administrative Assistant and Jason Onellion, Reporter Jennings Daily News.

Approval of Minutes- Motion was made by Ramona Hardee to approve minutes of April 4, 2022, Board of Control as presented. Dianne Hebert seconded. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion to approve Agenda- Motion was made by John Marceaux to approve Agenda. Stacy Viney seconded. Motion carried unanimously.

The floor was opened for public comment, no public comments were made.

New Business- Clare Coleman presented Resolution to adopt maintenance and operations millage rate. Members voted as follows: Yea: Gwen Landry, Daniel Sparks, John Marceaux, Ramona Hardee, Dianne Hebert, Stacy Viney. Nays: None

Reports- Board members were given packets of information including the Directors report and Financial report. Clare Coleman gave Directors report. Tiffany Theunissen gave Financial report.

Committee Report – Discussions were held about tours taken to Libraries for architectural ideas.

Old Business – Discussions were held to confirm core Building Committee members; Dianne Hebert, John Marceaux, and Marcia Pfeiffer. Discussions were held to confirm ARSL board attendee Marcia Pfeiffer.

New Business – Motion was made by John Marceaux to select ACSW Architects to design new Welsh library. Gwen Landry seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

A motion was made by Gwen Landry to approve IT Disaster Recovery Plan. Motion was seconded by Stacy Viney. Motion carried unanimously.

Discussions were held to reschedule the October 17, 2022 meeting to October 24, 2022.

A motion was made by John Marceaux to enter Executive Session. Motion was seconded by Daniel Sparks.

Motion was made by Gwen Landry to exit Executive Session. Motion was seconded by Ramona Hardee. Motion carried unanimously.

Adjournment- A motion was made by Dianne Hebert to adjourn the meeting. Motion was seconded by Gwen Landry. Motion carried unanimously. Meeting adjourned at 10:15AM.

The next Board of Control meeting is scheduled August 15, 2022 at The Jeff Davis Arts and Technology Building.

Clare Coleman

Secretary

Marcia Pfeiffer President